Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back 40. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Back 40 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Amy about 21 hours ago

Southewest Stuffed Avocados

Outstanding!! I wish I could make these at home. The combination of flavors is magical and one of the best I have tasted in a long time. Do yourself a kindness and check these out - you will not be disappointed!

Brenda 2 days ago

Sweet Potato Quesadilla

My favorite dish...so far! We love this cozy, quaint St. Auggie gem!

Jar 10 days ago

Jerk Chicken Taco

Today, my wife and I were both out running errands and decided to meetup at the Back 40/Urban Fresh located in South Mandrian. The start was slow, there wasn't a huge crowd for lunchtime but then again that's a sign of the time amidst an ongoing pandemic. Upon entering I immediately went into the restroom to restore my levels of comfort. I was surprised that no one had visited the table to take drink orders. Its reasonable to say that the waitress later identified as Melissa (and trainee) were awaiting my return to the table before approaching. Honestly, I was only in the little boy's room for less than 4 mins. Nonetheless, once making contact, Melissa and her trainee created a warm, welcoming encounter and provided outstanding customer service. In fact, it is service such as this that I applaud. My wife decided on the chicken wrap with a Fruit Cove Fizz and I opted for dual tacos (Chimichurri Pork and Jerk Chicken) with an Arnold Palmer. In my opinion, the drinks are usually a prelude of the meal to come. If the drinks are tasteful and to your liking, then in most cases- note most not all, the meal is only an amplification for the taste sensors. In our case my method was spot on. The food was fantastic! I've had tasty tex-mex before and I've even had good tacos let's just say I wasn't expecting such a well-rounded flavorful surprise. The restaurant remained unbusy so, a reasonable conversation with our waitress was well received. Again, reinforcing the welcoming atmosphere. The trifecta of the afternoon was the overall price for good food, service and conversation. The establishment was pretty reasonable. As previously mentioned, it is service such as this that I applaud. Mellissa, thanks for everything and keep up the great work! BZ!

Kelli 10 days ago

Veggie Crunch Wrap

JUST AMAZING!!! I get this (every time I go there!) with their Chili (also vegetarian). Both heat up perfectly at home if there are leftovers.

Jlloyd1234 24 days ago

Jerk Chicken Tacos

Solid. Love Jerk chicken. This version "not" too spicey so go for it. Potato Salad side was very good. Love the ambience and Trivia Nights. We'll be back!

Guest about 22 hours ago

Sante Fe Chicken

Jerk chicken not grilled Cajun, curry dressing, add bacon

Coacathy 10 days ago

Shrimp Curry

Best salad ever.... Succulent shrimp, great veg mix and the dressing is over the top! So good I could eat it with a spoon!!!

Jlemire 10 days ago

Cuban

FULL ON FLAVOR! I can understand why it's a best selling sandwich...SUPERB!

Dmphero 19 days ago

Island Bowl

I absolutely love this restaurant!!! I was hesitant at first but have had many items from the menu and love them all. The buffalo chicken wrap, avocado blt, island bowl with Cajun shrimp, chili and shrimp tacos just to name a few, were all delicious! My kids are a huge fans and that says a ton because they are both extremely picky! I will continue to visit when we chose to dine out.

Johnson 25 days ago

Key West Tuna Taco

Amazing food every time. So fresh. My favorite place in St Augustine



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA