Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back 40. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Back 40 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Bowtech1960 8 days ago

Wet Burrito

The best

Soprano1016 8 days ago

Jerk Chicken Tacos

I can't say enough good things about Back 40...it's tucked away so you have to know it's there, but once you know, you're in the club! The happy hour is great for the taco deal and well worth it! Delicious, tasty, and big portions! Love this place!

Rusty 11 days ago

Chimichurri Pork Tacos

It took me a whole year to try anything else on their menu because of these tacos. I literally ate them at least once a week. Every time I order something else, though I'm never disappointed, I wonder if I just screwed up. They are the best tacos you will ever taste.

Lisa 14 days ago

Jerk Chicken

Soooo yummy!! Very filling! Definitely shareable. I ordered it as a meal instead of an appetizer. I loved the flavor of the chicken.

Susan 16 days ago

Chips and Salsa

The salsa is out of this world. Not too spicy but has a lil kick. I have never had anything bad at Back 40.

Gonzalesjd 8 days ago

Black Bean Hummus

Food and service were awesome! We had the black bean hummus, Soithwest Cesar Salad, and shrimp tacos. Husband said they were the best shrimp tacos he ever had. Salad and hummus were delicious. Service was great!

Jeannette 10 days ago

Back 40 Philly

While visiting in Saint Augustine, I tried many restaurants but Back 40 stood out. I ordered the jerk chicken Philly with zesty pasta salad and the taste was out of this world. 5 of us ate altogether and each one was very impressed with the taste of our dishes, not to mention the generous portions. If you're in the area, definitely eat there!

Carebass 12 days ago

Black Bean Burger

We have had this while dining in and multiple times as take out. Great burger! A perfect plant based burger!

Mrsdaniels98 15 days ago

BBQ Chicken Quesadilla

Our family of 4 visited on a Tuesday evening after reading positive reviews online, and we are all happy we did. We had the bbq chicken quesadilla, the cheesesteak, the Cuban sandwich, and the mahi-mahi wrap. Everyone was very happy and probably would have eaten anyone else's meal because they all looked so good! The pasta salad, chips & salsa, and Mac n cheese were our sides and they were also delicious. (Next time I am getting the pasta salad!) The sangria was also very good. But oh my gosh, don't skip dessert. We got two mud pies, one with coffee and one with vanilla ice cream and all I can say is DO NOT SKIP DESSERT! It's small and local and worth the trip. So much better than a national chain.

Sassymanatee 22 days ago

Shrimp Curry

Excellent dish. Perfect blend of ingredients and textures. Delicious dressing!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA