Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back 40. We'd love to have your feedback!

Which location did you visit?

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Back 40 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Sulck 2 days ago

Steak Taco

The steak tacos are so good! I love how the topping are the perfect mix!

Sulck 2 days ago

Wet Burrito

My husband had the wet burrito for the second time! It's so delicious and filling. He's never about to finish it so bring an appetite 😃

Tim 4 days ago

Jerk Chicken Taco

One of my favorites Seasoned perfectly

Morgan 5 days ago

Cuban

The Cuban was mouthwatering and definitely lived up to my expectations! It is my new favorite and will have a hard time trying anything else because of how good it is!

Accursopt 7 days ago

Island Bowl

What a great meal ! From the chips and dip to the dessert ! The main course of a wet burrito was big enough for 2 and was incredible! Service is always great and the price is right . How does it get better than that ? It's good healthy food too !

Basketthyme 7 days ago

Turkey and Bacon Melt

Delicious sandwich, and the Waffle fries were the best I've ever had.

Marissawo310 9 days ago

Mahi Tacos

They have the BEST mahi tacos. I get them almost every time I go. The salsa compliments the slaw and fish so well !!

Wendystar06 12 days ago

Sante Fe Chicken

I love this salad! I have tried more half of the menu at back 40 but this the best choice by far

Guest 15 days ago

Avocado BLT

The BLT was so tasty, however, I found it difficult to eat on the brioche bun. The avacado made everything else slip and slide. LOL I think it would be easier to eat if it was put in a pocket pita.

Jgbonomo 18 days ago

Cuban

This is the best Cuban in town!! I absolutely love this sandwich. I always pair it up with the zesty pasta salad. Amazing!

Sheena 21 days ago

Sante Fe Chicken

This was wonderful! Full of flavor and protein. Just what I needed for a quick pick up for my working husband. Quick and delicious 😋

Jessica 22 days ago

Cheeseburger Quesadilla

Full of flavor and delicious!

Heather 27 days ago

Chicken Curry Wrap

Absolutely delicious! We can't wait to order from them again. We had the jerk chicken nachos too and it was so good. Definitely recommend this place.

Sneakergame234 27 days ago

Buffalo Chicken Taco

Food is delicious and fresh

Susan 29 days ago

Buffalo Shrimp Wrap

This was a group order for our office. The only down side was i had to wait for them to fix my order once at the restaurant because my online order had not come through. The food was great as always and the staff was great while i waited. We will be back definitely. thanks

Sarahesguerra71 about 1 month ago

Turkey and Bacon Melt

Literally the best sandwich I have ever had. It sounds simple, but the flavors are amazing!

Nataliedvorak about 1 month ago

Chimichurri Pork Tacos

The Back 40 Urban Cafe is an underrated gem in St. Augustine. My husband and I have been to this location multiple times for their Tuesday date night special and their Wine Down Wednesday wine special. Tonight I decided to bring my friend Carly who is the ultimate foodie and gave this place her seal of approval. Carly had the fish and shrimp tacos and I had my favorite chimichurri tacos with beans and rice. Fantastic food as always and relaxed outdoor dining experience. Oh and their desserts are something to brag about! We shared the classic key lime pie.

Robert about 1 month ago

Cuban

First time having their Cuban Sandwich and I will say way better than Columbia's all day long!!!

Beckie about 1 month ago

Farmhouse Chicken

I LOVE THIS SALAD!!! This is by far the freshest salad....and its huge !!! Definitely worth the price!

Susan about 1 month ago

Chicken Curry Wrap

Delicious is an understatement! Excellent food and superb customer service! No complaints at all!

Sulck 2 days ago

Mahi Taco

These mahi tacos are so fresh and delicious!

Michelle 3 days ago

Dynamite Shrimp Tacos

These delicious Dynamite Shrimp Tacos have the perfect amount of heat and are simply delicious. Everything at Back 40 is fresh and we are so grateful that we have a location that is close to our home. I highly recommend this restaurant and these friendly folks that work there. With lots of vegetarian, seafood and meat entrees, there is something for everyone.

Tim 4 days ago

Jerk Chicken Nachos

Great place, great food Been coming here for years

John 7 days ago

Drunken Wet Burrito

This thing is huge and packed with deliciousness. I got it with the Cajun Mahi and loved it. I was tempted to eat the whole thing, but they would have had to wheel me out. I managed to stop at about two thirds, and have lunch for the next day.

Bobboese 7 days ago

Drunken Wet Burrito

Always reliable and worth reordering

Tjmiller9 8 days ago

Jerk Chicken Nachos

The portion was large and the jerk chicken was amazing. Would definitely order again!

Chris 11 days ago

Drunken Wet Burrito

Crazy Good!!

Lisahartley00 13 days ago

Cuban

Urban Back 40 has the best Cuban Sandwich! Great local business . Always enjoy the food everytime we go!!

Kay 16 days ago

Shrimp Curry

Great Fresh Salad, I added extra shrimp and avocado. Delish

Guest 19 days ago

Chips and Salsa

This freshest and tastiest salsa I've have ever had. I used to live in Texas and have tried many. So good!!!

Julie 22 days ago

Chimichurri Steak Quesadilla

My husband and I tried your restaurant for the first time last night! We will definitely be back! The food, drinks, service and salsa were all delish!

Kassi 26 days ago

Drunken Wet Burrito

Best burrito i've ever had!!! I have to get it at least once a month sometimes more🥰

Guest 27 days ago

Jerk Chicken Nachos

amazing!

Kristi 29 days ago

Shrimp Curry

Best salad I have had in a long time. Fresh and delicious.

Lenhart303 about 1 month ago

Wet Burrito

Amazing! Such wonderful flavors. Best burrito I've ever had. And it's huge! I could only finish half of it at dinner so the rest provided a great lunch the next day. Reheats perfectly. Just as delicious the second time. This will be one of my favorites now. I plan to hit up Back 40 at least twice a month!

Caitlyn about 1 month ago

Jerk Chicken Press

Awaiting the return of my savior Jesus yet spotted in the kitchen here at Back 40 Cafe. Appreciate you guys.

Jane about 1 month ago

BBQ Chicken Quesadilla

We ordered take out had the BBQ quesadilla and wet burrito both were delicious and the wet burrito was enough for two meals. Would recommend the food is fresh and amazing

William about 1 month ago

Upside Down Chicken Pot Pie

Excellent ! A different twist on chicken pot pie. Great value as well as taste and portion size. We love the food at Back 40 Urban Fresh!

Marie about 1 month ago

Chimichurri Pork Tacos

I had the Chimichurri Potk tacos tonight and they were the BEST I have ever had. So fresh and delicious.

Dustin about 2 months ago

Cuban

This was our first visit and I was hesitant because I am not one to go to new places. Lame I know. But I have to say I was extremely impressed and glad I decided to give it a go. The beer cheese queso was delicious and the Cuban sandwich was incredible. I am already looking forward to coming back with my friends and trying new menu items. A+ place menu.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA