Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Back 40. We'd love to have your feedback!

Select a location

You are submitting your information to Back 40 and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Gary 19 days ago

Mahi Tacos

1st time there. The tacos were the best we have had in a long time. My wife may eat 2 if she is really hungry, she had 3, they were that good. Margaritas were tasty and strong, no complaints from me on that. I am hard to impress when eating out, definitely will be back even though its almost 30 minutes away.

Angelelle2 28 days ago

BBQ Chicken Quesadilla

Best restaurant in St Augustine! I love the homemade chips and salsa and every meal I have tried is homemade and mouthwatering! It's my go- to restaurant whenever I have friends or family visiting. Always fresh and delicious and never disappointing ?

Jodi about 1 month ago

Chicken Curry Wrap

Best wrap I have had in a long time. The curry was out of this world. So fresh with the marinated cucumbers

Christina about 1 month ago

Veggie Wrap

Fantastic!! and even better if you put the sweet potato fries in the wrap.

Katdeckard about 2 months ago

Shrimp Curry

I have been going to this restaurant in St Augustine for 20 years and was thrilled when they opened in Mandarin. All of their food is fresh and has amazing flavor. The Shrimp Curry Salad is my go to but I have tried many things without disappointment. The shrimp is always fresh and cooked perfectly and the curry dressing is not overwhelming (I could literally drink it and I'm a person that always asks for "light dressing"). The cucumbers are marinated for an extra tangy kick. The entire thing is topped with nuts and fresh croutons for that added crunch. Bonus this time was that I got it delivered! ???

Kkgrant019 27 days ago

Tostada

Definitely my favorite! They always taste so fresh and crunchy. Great service here too, staff is always super friendly

Lindsey 28 days ago

Island Bowl

Delicious every single time!

Greg about 1 month ago

Back 40 Philly

Had this Philly and LOOOOVVED IT! Thank you so much for the great food and service.

7ttrogers about 2 months ago

Jerk Chicken Taco

The chicken was moist and was full of flavor. I had three different tacos at their great happy hour and it was my fav.

Inspireyourself 2 months ago

Mojo Pork Taco

Ok so! We ordered all of their tacos and a sweet potato to try ?? EVERY SINGLE TACO was unique and delicious. Those who know the happy hour knows how fucking fantastic it is! AND the sweet potato was ????? . I highly recommend you don't miss out on this place. I am from Texas, and ever since I've left Texas and traveled for 3 years.. no other state has mastered the art of tacos like Texans. This place definitely hit home. Thanks for taco-ing my taco hole right?[?]



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

August 2022:
Coming soon

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA